Please support me in this year's MS 150!!

JayC

T6P.Com/TB.com Administrator/Webmaster
Staff member
Im a little late posting this. The ride is coming up in less than a month and Ive done no fund raising whatsoever. Hopefully some of you guys can help me out. I know the economy sucks but if you can spare a few bucks, the MS Society would sure appreciate it, as would I.

Some background.. Ive been riding this ride for several years. I believe this will be my 4th ride with Eastern NC MS Society and I have done one with the Central NC MS Society. My team, the Selma Cyclepaths are on pace to raise over $1,000,000 total this year since the team was formed 15 years or so ago.

Bonus event to donate for... I will be getting married at the MS150 this year. I am marrying my best friend, Erica Gornick before the ride kicks off on Saturday, Sept 10th. We plan to say our vows about 7:30 in the morning and head out and ride our bikes 100 miles for MS. Afterwards we will be having a small reception at the New Bern convention center. We have Ronnie Shirley of Lizard Lick Towing and All Worked Up fame performing the ceremony. As it stands now, he will be filming our wedding and it will be airing at a later date on one of his two shows. I'll have more details about that afterwards.

[video=youtube_share;ZgOj4OKmk6c]http://youtu.be/ZgOj4OKmk6c[/video]

Ronnie is the guy with the mohawk for those of you that dont watch the show. We live about 2 miles from their office.

So.. even if you think Im an ass (And I am, just ask Erica), all donations go directly to MS. This is a great cause and something that effects a lot more people than most people realize. One of my oldest Buick friends, Conrad Jones has MS so I always look at this event as Im riding for Conrad.

If you can donate, great. If you can't, thanks for reading this. Below is a link to my donation center.

https://secure3.convio.net/nmss/sit...m1&FR_ID=16511&PROXY_ID=2167683&PROXY_TYPE=20

My goal for this year is $1000.00.