boost controllers: Innovative vs HKS vs Greddy vs BstC

LosOjos

I'm trying to choose an electronic boost controller. I've heard good things about the innovative MSBC, but the innovative guys told me that their controller has to be reset to the first stage after each run making it a Drag only controller. My Turbo-T is my daily driver, so I want something a little more streetable. I'm leaning towards the HKS or BstC (to save a little money). Please help.

Iwent nuts,
I have a Scanmaster, translator plus, extender chip, and BstC.

Beings I single sourced everything, it all works together and I now have timing fuel and bst control from the driver seat, and I can monitor it all with the scanmaster.

granted we're talking some money here, but it beats getting stuff that doesn't work together.

I already have a Scanmaster, and I was planning to also buy the LS1 MAF, T+, and Max Ext. chip. The HKS EVC IV just caught my eye because you can set the exact boost you want without having to make a pass and watch your boost guage.

I have the BstC and love it. It does exactly what is says it will do. I haven't had a single problem with it, and it took less than 30 minutes to install.

Originally posted by LosOjos
I already have a Scanmaster, and I was planning to also buy the LS1 MAF, T+, and Max Ext. chip. The HKS EVC IV just caught my eye because you can set the exact boost you want without having to make a pass and watch your boost guage.

$$$$$$$

BstC. For an open loop controller, I'm absolutely convinced IT CANNOT be beat.

Totally linear control, and after a little experience, you know exactly where to put the control to obtain what ever boost you may need.

Best there is for a daily driver.

I use two solenoids on mine. They're both plumbed into the vacuum/boost lines, but while in street trim, only one is plugged in electrically. When at the track, I plug the second solenoid in for MONDO boost.

Originally posted by LosOjos