XFI Log Feedback on 10.87 pass

turbogn_231

I'm new to this XFI so I was wondering if any of the professionals can take a peek at this log and give their opinions. Any general input/feedback appreciated. I had 3 degrees knock at 2 different times during the run. Also it looks to me like the rpms are a little erratic. Does it look normal to you? I am extremely happy to make it into the 10sec club. I think I can get a little more out of the car especially with a better 60'. I was having trouble hooking up and could only launch at about 3psi.
Thanks in advance

Attachments

• GLD_7.27.13_Run 9_27psi Boost_16psi tires 2400 Launch.pdf
    348 KB · Views: 204
  • GLD 7.27.13_Time Slip.jpg
    GLD 7.27.13_Time Slip.jpg
    61.8 KB · Views: 178
Congrats on the 10 second slip. If you post the actual log we can get a closer look at it. From what i can see its obvious she went a little lean on the hit, up top i cant tell without seeing the a/f

Congrats on the 10 second slip. If you post the actual log we can get a closer look at it. From what i can see its obvious she went a little lean on the hit, up top i cant tell without seeing the a/f

Thanks. Added log to original post.

That knock up top can be a few things. Bump on the track, car settling and downpipe hitting, etc...although, the iat's did seem high to me, but im not sure how e85 acts at that temperature. What plugs are you running?

I guess the air temp was getting a little high. It was only a 60 degree day too.
Plugs: CR43TS

I would start with a colder plug, something like an autolite ar133 at a 28 thou gap. It's colder than what your running now and it has a recessed tip with a shorter cut back ground strap. You could very well be pre-igniting with that type of plug at those temps with the cylinder pressures your seeing at the top of third.

Posted from the TurboBuick.Com mobile app