Voltmeter and oil rpessure guage questions

BuickTV6

kicking butt Intercooled
Hey guys. Can anyone tell me the easiest way to connect voltemeter and mechnaical oil pressure guage to our cars? volt guage says connect the ground and then connect the positive source to the fuse panel on an acessory terminal so it gets power witht he key in the on position. is that right? Also what is the easiest way to hookup the mechanical oil pressure guage? I am not even sure where the factory oil pressure plug is on these 231's. I was a smallblock guy by trade so a lil help would be appreiated! thanks!:)

The oil pressure sensor is right by the oil filter it has a plug going to it with three wires...........without this sensor hooked up your car wont start......it tells the car you have oil pressure so then it allows it to start. You can put a tee in there and run your stock sensor and your aftermarket sensor or you can cut the wires going to the stock sensor and connect the two end wires.......that fools the computer into thinking your sensor is hooked up and is reading oil pressure.

I have never hooked up a volt meter...........how many wires does it have......just two? If so then you just take the positive wire and put a plug on the end of it so you can just push it into a extra hole in the fuse block to read volts. I am assuming that is how it works.............HTH

Get your hard start fixed?

Nick