Transmission shopping...

sakudog

After many many street races and over 590 rwtq, my Jimmy's Stage I 2004R Transmission won't engage 1st. I really can't complain about Jimmy's Trans lasting 36 months behind well over 650 crank tq but I'm considering another direction all together 4L80E.

4L80E who offers the best solution for our cars?

2004R who offers the best re-build/options for our cars?

Mr. Spool,

Can you help me with that?

Also, it seems like Lonnie at Extreme Trans is a legit dude with legit operations.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mr. Spool,

Can you help me with that?

Also, it seems like Lonnie at Extreme Trans is a legit dude with legit operations.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I think if you go with either vendor you will be just fine. I have an EA trans and can't say enough good things about Lonnie, his work, and his customer service, he's a good dude. I have no experience with Dave H. But I have read many good things about him as well on the board.

Posted from the TurboBuick.Com mobile app

Sounds like your happy with Jimmy's........why not go back to him and have him step it up for your power level.

im recommending dave because I run one of his billet duel fed 200's on a very aggressive combo that I race and street drive.the trans is really impressive and will make you rethink the 4l80e.

So far, after researching I'm 90% sold on sticking with a well built 2004R. My car has seen 8000 miles over 36 months since I did the E85 conversion making over 590 rwtq and it has been rock solid until now. The transmission I have now was built in 2006 by Jimmy's for the previous owner and it is only a state I transmission. I'd like to just get something slapped in and be done after the TV adjustment is set and break-in.