Ok, what vendor has the rights to the Power6 emblem?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Quick6

So is this true or what, TB.com gear is down because of this? I have sent the Admin a couple of messages about when it will be back up with no response. Is there one vendor now who is putting the screws to us:(

Im not a lawyer .but heres how I see it .you can only sue for damages.if a guy made maybe 100.00 bucks and the damages may have been 200.00 would you hire a lawyer that would cost you 5000-10000 bucks .I say sell the stuff.the power 6 is about 20 year old and hasnt been in production for 16 years .I may be wrong but I dont think TB.com is making much if anything on their stuff .RICK whats the deal?

Originally posted by BobbyBuick
Im not a lawyer .but heres how I see it .you can only sue for damages.if a guy made maybe 100.00 bucks and the damages may have been 200.00 would you hire a lawyer that would cost you 5000-10000 bucks .I say sell the stuff.the power 6 is about 20 year old and hasnt been in production for 16 years .I may be wrong but I dont think TB.com is making much if anything on their stuff .RICK whats the deal?

GM went after some vendors selling knock off sheetmetal for cars 30 years old a few years ago. All it takes is the giant waking up and wanting to stop someone, and they'll do it. They don't need a settlement, they can drive you broke defending yourself. GM has lawyers on retainer, and it's not going to really cost them a dime to get their way.

If you can get written permission from GM, then go that route, lacking that, your just open for a suit. Nowadays anyone can about file suit for anything, and winning is secondary in lots of cases, all they try and do is drive the other side broke.