NOTICE: To all without Alky injection.... ***READ***

You guys are too much.

Dual nozzle is typically when you can break ~124 in the 1/4.. or really pushing the car. The single should take most TR's into the 10's.. past that.. it needs more. Also depends how far off the car is from being knock free. See if the car can run low 11's on 93 by itself(GN1's, roller, 70 turbo, light weight, etc..), a single nozzle will take that same motor into the low 10's. Most of us dont run that.. so its a playing game with the tuning.

Hope this helps.

Julio

Razor, when I hook it up, is there any harm in leaving the guts on the default settings, as it was shipped? I'm a rookie, so I want to keep this as simple as possible (In other words, tune with the external knob and that's it). I don't want to be digging into the box and turning things with a screwdriver, 'cause I guarantee I'll screw everything up, lol.
I'm not looking for much, my goals are 11.7's-11.99's with a TA-49. I don't have the money and or ambition to really turn up the wick and punish parts too much. Plus, high 11's would be plenty fast for a weekend cruiser with a car seat in the back :D

Thats the point. Its plug and play. Leave the internal settings alone. It already comes drop in and go. cant be easier.

Cheers.. this is where you start understanding you get what you pay for. I dont send you a big question mark.

HTH

Julio

I will follow-up by saying... That's exactly what I liked most about the kit.

I installed it exactly as it came out of the box, turned up the boost and went for a ride. At 27psi, I saw 1.4 degrees of knock and a tad lean on the maiden voyage. I turned the knob from #5 to #6 and it was dead-on. Perfect O2's and ZERO knock.

The only way this system won't work "right out of the box" is if you fukkup the installation. :D

Thats the point. Its plug and play. Leave the internal settings alone. It already comes drop in and go. cant be easier.