Motor making a pounding noise

DannyJov

Do Not Buy From Me
Well... I guess you can say I was being stupid.. But anyways I was cruising around the other day with a couple of girls in my car and I saw an empty parking lot. Of course I busted a quick right into the empty lot and and tried showing off. I slipped it into first and brake torqued it until my wheels were spinning and then I went at it. I was whipping donuts around this lot like I have never done before (still in first gear) and then I left off after about 15 seconds(still in first). Once I left off the gass I hear this very strange tapping noise. I drove back to my house (a mile down the road and pulled into the garage and shut her off. It starts up fine but there's this very weird noise coming from my intake area. Checked my drivers side push rods and they were as straight as an arrow. My rocker arm was fine aswell.

What could this be...I was ripping it pretty hard and I was in first the entire time. Can someone help me out and pinpoint what EXACTY happened??
Thanks guys

Posted from the TurboBuick.Com mobile app

not knowing what you hear
possibles
rod knock , remove and cut the oil filter open and check for metal , drop pan check pan for metal
headgasket blown into valley , do a compression test

not knowing what you hear
possibles
rod knock , remove and cut the oil filter open and check for metal , drop pan check pan for metal
headgasket blown into valley , do a compression test

How can I go about a compression test

My coolant level is also substantially lower than what it was the morning before this happened. But the water in my radiator is full

Check for condensation in breathers, oil cap, dip stick, PCV, and look down PPCV hole with flash light.

I also put a screw driver up to my hear while it was touching my intake and I could hear a ton random noises as if someone was beating cooking pans with a stick