Mods/expectations

Steve86TA

I am a newbie here.I just FINALLY bought a TTA.These are the mods that are done to the car.I would just like to know if you guys think I am on the right path here.
ATR SS catback,2 1/2 down pipe and crossover,ATR strip chip,LT1 MAF w/Translator,70mm T.B,33# inj,AFPR,Transgo shift kit,2400 convert,K&N,Adj boost control.

Thanks for the help guys

Might want to think about a new chip, ATR strip chip has mucho timing and is pretty much old tech. Maybe some larger injectors if you decide to upgrade the turbo larger than a TA49/TE44, just depends on your plans for the car. Looks good so far.:)

Originally posted by Steve86TA
I am a newbie here.I just FINALLY bought a TTA.These are the mods that are done to the car.I would just like to know if you guys think I am on the right path here.
ATR SS catback,2 1/2 down pipe and crossover,ATR strip chip,LT1 MAF w/Translator,70mm T.B,33# inj,AFPR,Transgo shift kit,2400 convert,K&N,Adj boost control.

Thanks for the help guys

Get an updated Chip, 33# injectors? Never heard of those :confused: Where are the stock ones?

Put the stock TB back on it

The stock convertor is a 2400, what kind of convertor is in there? The stock one is probably better.

The stock parts on these cars RULE. You don't need much aftermarket stuff.

Here are some things to upgrade next.

Scan Tool *NEXT PURCHASE* before you turn the boost up
Valve Springs
Fuel Pump

Do a Spring Cleaning www.gnttype.org

Just to give you an idea of why to keep the stock stuff..

Stock Injectors
Stock Turbo
Stock Intercooler
Stock Convertor
Stock Downpipe
Stock Motor from TB to Pan

My car went 11.82@114mph on Nitto Drag Radials with the parts above. These cars are SUPER easy to get into the low 12s as long as you do the right stuff. If you buy the wrong parts your going to do nothing but get frustrated and go slow.

Yeah..what he said. :D

cept I dont agree on stock injectors..since theyre 14 years old now. Do like 50's tho..