Heres my Hybrid....

BuickCamaro

Long time lurker but here is what i have been working on for a couple years on body work and the framing on it and a lot of custom things but I finally got the motor back in the car this weekend!!!!!

Attachments

• Picture 037A.JPG
    Picture 037A.JPG
    34.6 KB · Views: 1,287
  • Picture 039A.JPG
    Picture 039A.JPG
    49.7 KB · Views: 1,174
Clean setup. Who's side would you be on if you went to a Buick vs Ford race like at Noble, OK???? :biggrin:

Thanks Carl, been a long time coming but I'm ready to hear it run here soon again since the last time the motor was in the Camaro!!!! :biggrin:

nice

what trans did you use? how about a pic of the trans crossmember. that thing looks great! very nice job.

Using a Buick/Pon/Olds turbo 350 trans. with a 3,500 stall. The crossmember is something I made out of 1"X2" tube and attaches to the 2"x3" frame connectors I welded in to connect to the frame. Pretty simple really and will give me plenty of room for the exhaust to run down the side. I bought a K-Member with no motor mounts and made my own so I could set this all up and be able to move the motor back in the chassis then I cut the firewall and moved it straight back 3-1/2" to give me room to get to my tranny bolts.

In this picture you can see that, I cut the factory wall and just moved it back and added metal to the sides so it look factory still.

Attachments

• Picture 034A.JPG
    Picture 034A.JPG
    52 KB · Views: 1,014
Damn fine fab work on that firewall! The first few smaller pics don't do the car justice! Should be fun, nice light car.

Thanks Squid4life!!! Your right pics don't do it right, in person is better!!! Here are a few more pics of the beginning of the car I found for ya guys. :biggrin:

Attachments

• DSC00044A.JPG
    DSC00044A.JPG
    50.9 KB · Views: 682
  • DSC00050A.JPG
    DSC00050A.JPG
    41.9 KB · Views: 636
  • DSC00204A.JPG
    DSC00204A.JPG
    68.7 KB · Views: 635
  • DSC00352A.JPG
    DSC00352A.JPG