Had a question about what it is that is causing BLM to be........

Nascar83Fan

sitting stuck on 142, but INT and other numbers are looking ok. Int is at 128, BLM doesn't change at all from 142 at any rpm. Would that be O2 sensor causing that or is that a PCV or what? I have a 1987 Turbo T astro-roof and there's no smoking anywhere & she is running a bit rich with the BLM being where it is if i recall correctly. What do you guys think?

So do you have a scanmaster? Post all your readings? What is the fuel pressure (with and without vacuum)? TPS? O2? Have you done any work to it at all lately? It can be one of few things. Need all info to help better.

Yeah i have a scanmaster, i'll pull the numbers off everything in a bit when i get into her in a little bit later today.

sitting stuck on 142, but INT and other numbers are looking ok. Int is at 128, BLM doesn't change at all from 142 at any rpm. Would that be O2 sensor causing that or is that a PCV or what? I have a 1987 Turbo T astro-roof and there's no smoking anywhere & she is running a bit rich with the BLM being where it is if i recall correctly. What do you guys think?

142 isn't so bad but maybe there's something that we'll find in the tune that may be causing it. However.......

Just so you understand the relationship between INT and BLM and why the INT are normal and the BLM are a little off is as follows. In the simplest of terms, the INT is what drives the BLM. So the INT on this case is happy with were the BLM is at so it sits at a more normal value. Now, if something were to happen that would indicate that the BLM needed to go higher, the FIRST thing that would happen is the INT would go high and stay there while the BLM start incramenting upward. As the BLM got to a value that makes the ECM happy the INT would come back to a more normal level.
The further the BLM has to move (the worse the air fuel imbalance is), the further off center the INT will move to force the BLM to the level needed.