Engine swaps

50psi

Alright here's my problem, Im very new to the whole 80's era buicks, i own a 00 regal ls that has extensive modding done to it, my goal with that is to be the fastest N/A modern day regal, Anyway thats not the point, serious question, has anybody swapped a SR20 turbo, 2JZ, or an 20b rotory engine in a t-type. I know that this idea seem pretty far out, but bare with me gentleman. I know there a v8 swaps, but i want to have something unique. In my basement sits a T88 turbo, that one of my buddies basically gave me before he went away to Iraq. I have a 83' carbed turbo POS as it sits now, I've recently found that you cant make very much power with this setup (not as much as i want lets just say), So tell me honestly what you guys think, good idea or bad idea, My goals are to run 10's and have a MEAN highway car.

whatcha gonna do with that carbed POS?

wanna sell it?

A.j.

oh yea, and any japanese swap into a buick would be super gay.

I know that it wouldnt be common, but seriously what is going to hang with a car that has a 1000 hp 2JZ motor in it on the highway, the supra is the ultimate roll car, and the Jap motors are a lot more cost effective, remember i have the T88 already....

why drop import crap into american IRON... The steel in these cars already eliminated you from competition against a supra in a roll no matter what motor except for a nice LC2 or LM9...

I wouldnt bother with anything other than a turbo motor from a GN, otherwise, you are posting in the wrong section... Hybrids would be the place to ask!

John:rolleyes: