ZDDPlus Quick 8

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sydwyndr

Admin
Staff member
I would like to thank ZDDP for sponsoring the Quick 8 at the Turbobuick.com Nationals. Here is a little information regarding ZDDPlus and why it is so critical for your engine.

After 70+ years of trouble-free, metal-metal engine protection, the E.P.A. is forcing ZDDP (Zinc Dialkyl Dithio Phosphate, containing both Zinc and Phosphorus) from domestic motor oil. If your engine was designed prior to the 1990s, your non-roller lifters require ZDDP in your motor oil to avoid premature deterioration. Don’t let your lifters run metal-to-metal. Keep ZDDP, via ZDDPlus™, in your motor oil. Add 4 oz of ZDDPlus™ at every 4 to 5 quart oil change. The automotive industry in general is changing in response to the environmental and financial pressures of today, with little concern for the classic car industry. We are engineers and automotive technicians by trade, and bring many years of problem solving experience to the task of keeping our classic cars operational and running better than new. We hope that one of the solutions we have designed for our own use will meet your needs as well. We have developed ZDDPlus™ to address the needs of classic car owners for an oil that will meet the specifications of the original oil for which their engines were designed.

The ZDDPlus Quick 8 will pay $1500 win / $700 RU / $150 semis. Entry fee is $100. This class is an open field quick 8 open to ANY buick bodied or buick powered entry. This format will be heads-up/pro tree. There must be a 5 CAR MINIMUM in order to run the class. Each vehicle entered into the class will be given a ZDDPlus decal that must be on the car before 1st round of qualifying on Friday. I would again like to thank ZDDPlus for their sponsorship and continued effort in the Buick Community and oil research.

ZddPlusLogoReyes.png