Who builds the very BEST Stage 2 Buick Engines?

VegasSE

Cost not a factor, who builds the best of the best? Excuse the questions please. I'm not new to cars, but I AM new to turbo Buicks, so I'm relying on the expertise of the community to steer me in the right direction. The cost of the engine is not my first priority. Building a streetable 1000+rwhp engine with some level of reliability is. If you could have anyone build you this engine, cost not a factor, who would it be, and how do I contact them? Thanks.

3 people come into mind-Ken Duttweiller in Calif, Dan strezo in Indiana, Bobbie @ RPE in Hartford conn,also Nick Micale in Arizona. cant go wrong with any of them.

3 people come into mind-Ken Duttweiller in Calif, Dan strezo in Indiana, Bobbie @ RPE in Hartford conn,also Nick Micale in Arizona. cant go wrong with any of them.

I've already spoken with Nick who seems like a fantastic guy. I tried to contact Anderson Performance, but nobody called me back so I guess they aren't THAT interested in a 50k build, their loss. I know a lot of the guys use RPE up in the East and I really can't seem to find any site or quality info on Duttweiller. Obviously I know who he is but I'd like to see a site, cars, etc.....and I cannot seem to find any collection of organized info in one place.

I realize there are probably a lot of guys who are really good, but all I care about is who is the VERY BEST. Track proven, street proven, dyno proven, reliability proven. Who is considered the very very best?

DSL:)
Im pretty sure Dan has been building Buick stage motors sense Buick motorsports started making them. He worked at a shop that built them for ARCA cars for years (And won Championships)during the development:eek: If i didnt build my own motors it would be Dan for sure...
Gene Fleury