which roller rocker ratio?

84BuickGNYorkPA

Daily Driving Buick V-6 Turbo's 1979 - Present
I'm currently on back order for 1:55 roller rockers, but I believe the 1:60 are in stock. This is for the new build in my signature, should I look for 1:55 or would I be happy with the 1:60. Figure on Champion Iron Heads for these roller rockers.

Thanks,

Chuck

I have no issues with my 1.60's & I run a 210-215 cam so I dont see any big issues? Altho, I'm not an expert on the subject.

Thanks, glad to hear that you are running the 1:60 with no problems. I just got a email from the vendor, no rockers in stock. 4-6 wks untill they come in, production problem.....

Chuck

Thanks, glad to hear that you are running the 1:60 with no problems. I just got a email from the vendor, no rockers in stock. 4-6 wks untill they come in, production problem.....

Chuck

SE Turbo has T&D 1.55s, just talked to them and ordered some- said their supplier has them in stock.

SE Turbo has T&D 1.55s, just talked to them and ordered some- said their supplier has them in stock.

Thanks, $45 more then FT, but T&D instead of Harland Sharp. Both seem to be a good product after doing a search.

Edit: Shooooooooot they are out of stk also, was told one week wait.

Chuck

I found a new T&D 1.65, again not sure if this is what I want for the street, with some track time......... for my spare motor.
Any comments on the 1.65 for a street motor...

Chuck

Chuck, I've never heard of any reliability issues with the T&D's with any ratio. Just make sure the springs and retainer/seal/guides can handle the lift, and check the valve-piston clearance.

I'm currently on back order for 1:55 roller rockers, but I believe the 1:60 are in stock. This is for the new build in my signature, should I look for 1:55 or would I be happy with the 1:60. Figure on Champion Iron Heads for these roller rockers.

Thanks,

Chuck

What is you lobe lift, spring installed height, and coil bind height?

Carl,