which brake upgrade for me (hydroboost or vacuum)?

jooset

My PM is done in. This was the second PM for the car. Not inclined to mess around again. She's mostly stock, but not 100%. I have bigger injectors and fuel regulator, plenum spacer, ram air, not much else to the engine itself. stock turbo/intercooler/cam/heads/etc. Looking at Kirban Vacuum conversion kit as well as their hydroboost kit. I do all the work on the car, including installing the PM a couple of years ago, but I'm not a GM mechanic by any means (I can follow instructions!). Only go to the track once in a blue moon - mostly street use, car shows etc. All I want are strong dependable brakes. Oh yeah, Baer front disks and aluminum drums in the back. Willing to pay for a kit with all the piece parts to limit the amount of complicated fabrication activities on car. Bonus if it looks good :) Recommendations on vacuum vs hydro and what kits are currently out there that are good? I've read through a lot of the threads, but many are old - vendors gone...etc. Thanks in advance!
Matt

Do the vacuum swap. You won't regret it. Its a very easy job and put an end to the pm nightmare.