turbo choice.

koch186

I have a ta 49 turbo now. Im looking to get a bigger turbo. I have a good list of mods. I went with a 218/218 comp roller cam. I'm just wondering what is a good turbo for the money.

You need to supply a little more info on your combo. The cam is good size. Are the heads p/p? Do you have at least the 2 center mains w/steal caps? The size of the injectors. Static compression ratio. You don't want to miss-match parts.

Heads are not pop yet pulling the motor again this winter. 42lb injectors. I didn't do anything with the crank except cut it 20 . Regret not buying a new one compression is at 8.6 :1 I have a 49 now at 18lbs. Just seeing what worked for other guys. I haven't read a lot on turbos yet I'm still learning about the basics of the Gn

car will need more boost to go faster,the combo is off already.cam is too big for a 49 and stock heads(9 sec cam with and 11 sec turbo),heads need to be done to compliment the rest of the build and a larger turbo.converter flash stall must compliment the powerband and the injectors will need to be upgraded for whichever larger turbo you choose.thats just to name a few.need to have a goal in mind to properly match parts.either way 18 psi isn't a lot of boost.without a power/et goal picking turbo converter injectors can leave you without a good working combo.

I understand the cam is big for my turbo. I rebuilt the engine knowing I was getting a different turbo. I ran out of money for a turbo. The car is a dog down low right now. Lol I have a 3300 stahll sitting in my garage waiting to rebuild tranny also this winter. What's a good injector turbo chip combo

after porting the heads,any 60 series comp wheel up to a ptrim/65 turbine with 60 lb injectors and a tt/chip will make a good responsive street combo with 10 sec capability at the track.