Translator or Translator + ???

Bodhi

Hi guys, I tried to search to this answer, but didn't see anything out there. I'm about to purchase a Translator to be able to run my LS1 MAF. My question is, which do I need? The translator or translator +? Also what's the deal with the extender chip? Does it replace the chip I have now? Currently I have a 86 GN that is stock, but I have purchased allot of stuff for it and I'm about to install it all.

Here is my setup:

PT-61
3" THDP
55" Inj.
Precision 93 chip (got the chip, Inj, Turbo all at same time)
Walbro 340 (Hotwired)
Accufab billet reg
RJC power plate
RJC Hybrid Boost Controller
Jay Jackson 62mm ported throttle body
Power Stroke intercooler
DIY Alky kit
3.5 MAF pipe with LS1 MAF & K&N
Griffin aluminum Radiator
Bigger oil and trans coolers

I will be getting either a DirectScan or Turbo Link very soon.

As you can tell I'm new to the Turbo Buick seen, So I want to learn as much as I can from you guys before I go out and break something.

Thanks in advance,
Scott

Bodhi said:
Hi guys, I tried to search to this answer, but didn't see anything out there. I'm about to purchase a Translator to be able to run my LS1 MAF. My question is, which do I need? The translator or translator +? Also what's the deal with the extender chip? Does it replace the chip I have now? Currently I have a 86 GN that is stock, but I have purchased allot of stuff for it and I'm about to install it all.

The *+* allows you to change the timing.

The Extender allows you to fully utilize the extended range of the later MAF. Yes, it replaces the chip you have now.