Thrasher Chips are Bootleg?

motorhead445

I called Thrasher Chips(765)-566-2685 &I spoke with a representative who said that they dont make chips for turbo buicks anymore because someone (Hacked their programs& stole their websites?)& They are passing off as Genuine Thrasher Chips?This Guy Sounded Really MAD:mad: About the whole Hacker thing is this all true?Well im interested in a good Race Chip for my '87 Turbo-T.Any good suggestions?I have 30lb (Green Stripes)they were already on the car when i bought it.I have a Postons 93 chip in it &I have a stock turbo set at 20 lbs with 100
unleaded.I feel like this chip is holding me back.This is my 3rd time racing at 8th mile& Im running 275/50/50 Nitto DragRadials
They dont seem to work for me so Im gonna get MT Et streets anybody interested in Nittos?They are still new I also have '87 Gn Wheels that have to go Thank you

Call Cotton's Performance for a Jay Carter chip. I've been using them for a couple of years and really like them.

Jacob

Originally posted by motorhead445
I called Thrasher Chips(765)-566-2685 &I spoke with a representative who said that they dont make chips for turbo buicks anymore because someone (Hacked their programs& stole their websites?) They are passing off as Genuine Thrasher Chips?This Guy Sounded Really MAD about the whole Hacker thing is this all true?