The very first bolt on bell 2004R

turbo nasty

Turbo Dojo / MNTR
Lonnie at Extreme Automatics is making these now, pretty cool. These are making the 2004r available to an array of different engines.

Heres the info..........

The Bell is a Reid. The purpose of the addition of the bolt on bell was not for strength or SFI approval. While those are benefits, not the main focus. I am looking to expand the market. The 2004R being the only OD transmission that will fit most every tunnel in about every car. I have been doing conversions for Mopar guys for about 2 years. The 2004R will fit the tunnel of the classic Mopars. In the past we had to use a engine adapter plate on the back of the block and hybrid converter etc. With the bolt on bell we can now bolt the transmission directly to the block and use a GM based converter. I am building 4 of these units that are going to Slovenia. The addition of the Reid bell allows the use of any bell they make. So now the 2004R is a Direct bolt in for BB,SB and 5.8 Hemi Mopar, BB, SB and Mod motor Ford, 2JZ and of course BOP , Chevy including LS. I have designed so the ring can be installed by the end user. I use a Mill for cutting but the trans bell can be cut off with a sawzall. The rest is direct bolt on.

Extreme Automatics LLC.
7207 Main Street
Bethel, NC. 27812
(513)898-0553

EA bell2.jpg

View attachment 203771

Attachments

• EA bell3.jpg
    EA bell3.jpg
    13.3 KB · Views: 629
My oh my....

I wonder if I can get dad's wagon converted to OD without him knowing I'm using GM parts LOL.

This is a great development... will these be limited production? or available indefinitely? I'd like to make the change if/when I ever upgrade my extreme stage 2.

I been wanting to see this for a long time. I been wanting to adapt one of these to my Hemi Challenger for some time now. As of now the only real options were GV overdrive that requires bashing in the floor or the weak 700R4 crap.
Allan G.

Posted from the TurboBuick.Com mobile app