Please help me, Downpipe question

MyBoosta

More Boost = More Love!
Hello fellow boosters,

I am in the process of making a quick decision and I need some help. I has been hard to find a decently priced DP new or used. However, I just noticed that Poston Enterprises sells their own in-house 3" DP's that is a two piece that comes complete with clamps.

My questions are: have any of you tried this unit? And will this work on a stock turbo GN with a test pipe and dual pitbull exhaust system? Will I see any performance gains on my basically stock GN with stock turbo/ Dutt neck IC with a 93oct TT chip set up for 17 to 18 psi?

Please don't laugh, I am new at this!

Thanks in advance for all your help:smile:

I just went with GN1 (GN1performance.com) downpipe. I went external WG but they also have internal WG models. I did the SS with muffler flange and dump with header (three bolt) connection. I will be taking off a BGC and 3 inch SS set up, and what you should see is faster spool up, less back pressure. If you want my old unit it will be cheap, I have enough junk in the garage already.:D

I just went with GN1 (GN1performance.com) downpipe. I went external WG but they also have internal WG models. I did the SS with muffler flange and dump with header (three bolt) connection. I will be taking off a BGC and 3 inch SS set up, and what you should see is faster spool up, less back pressure. If you want my old unit it will be cheap, I have enough junk in the garage already.:D

Cool, talk to me.

I take it BGC means Bowling Green Customs right? Do you have any pictures whatsoever? Is it in good condition? Meaning, not a pile of rust that will last me one year?

Thanks for looking out brotha!

Oh yeah, will it work with what I have?:smile:

Check with Gbodyparts.com, Fullthrottle, Cottons and a few others on here. Their design is a proven winner. I personally do NOT like the Poston down pipe in that you keep the very restrictive stock elbow.