New guy question, but I did research

Superrmario

Hey guys. So I did some research and came across a few things with my scanmaster.

WOT throttle at 16lbs of boost I was producing 450-550mv with 0-.7kr in third gear and I found this is bad. So after verifying my fuel pressure uncapped at 43psi and capped at 38-39psi I read that a custom tune is lost if the battery was disconnected or died. And in my experience it was dead when I went to pick up the car.

In turn, I bumped up setting 1 from 128 to 135 (5.6%) on BL and saved it. I haven't driven the car yet so I am not sure what this produced. The car runs Alky and I was told the Chip is an Alky Chip. Currently the Alky is set on 4 and the light is always on (Razor Kit) running denatured Alky. I test it before I drive just enough to make the car bog a bit and it is functioning.

Was this acceptable..

I'm new with tuning on these cars...

Thanks

What do you mean by the light is always on? Is it always green even when you are not in boost?

What do you mean by the light is always on? Is it always green even when you are not in boost?

Yes, the red light but I found that is normal. Still don't know why my o2 is so low even after the increase.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

Yes, the red light but I found that is normal. Still don't know why my o2 is so low even after the increase.

No light should be on unless it's spraying unless you are referring to the light on the gain knob. If the green light is illuminated red prior to going into boost, there's a problem. Please clarify as there are three lights on an alky control kit; low level, spray, and the arm light on the gain controller.

Posted from the TurboBuick.Com mobile app

You need to verify your fuel pressure under load. If the fuel pressure doesn't go up 1 lb per pound of boost you need to address that first.

Neal