New England Dragway TODAY...TECH HELP

S

Sleeper87

Hey i know this really shouldnt be posted here but i knew everyone would see it here....Im going to New England Dragway today....ill be there no later than 6pm....Black GN wit maine plates....If anyone has the time off to come give me a hand to see what my cars issues are that would be awesome im just starting out with GN and i need some serious help....Thanks....
Sleeper87

I was up in that area last week on business, and i posted just that on the New England site. I could have helped you last week, but oh well.
Mitch

Might be up there too to lend a hand, but I think you have all the help you would ever need in Dan.
Also, Dan check the "for sale" section. I am interested in the exhaust.

I wish I lived in Tropical Maine

Sleeper, I've gotta get Turbo-Link and get this thing running right before I make the trip to NED, but I'd love to help you. You must not be more than an hour away, are you? I'm 2, so it's a bit more of a commitment, especially on a work night. :( It should be a good day for racing.
Since I'm a rookie too, with drag racing a TR, I'll give you some things I learned the hard way. 1) I hope you have grippy TIRES. I had just swapped my 235 radials off, they didn't hook at all. The Mickey S/S tires I have gripped great. 2) leave with some BOOST. I didn't build up enough for fear of spinning. I was cutting 2.25 second 60's (right up there with all the Civics). I was leaving with like 3 psi. At Oxford I was cutting 1.9xs leaving with more. If the track is prepped well (you'll find out) CRANK the boost off the line.

Hopefully I'll be able to meet you down there sometime. Just look for the black GN with Maine plates :D

The track doesnt get prepped on Wednesdays or Fridays so there will be Zero traction. Plan on 2.0 and worse 60ft times.

Wednesdays is also 80% ricers. Its kinda funny to watch the people in the stands get up and cheer for 15 second cars ;)