Looking for my first TB, but this just looks too good to be true...

86turboSix

Mr. BuzzCut
Long time lurker, first time poster. I've been in the market for a GN but this offer seems too good to be true. A VIN report checks out that this is a regal/grand national from '87, but FWD? No pics of the underbody? just wanted a second opinion, I've been in love with these cars for a few years now and finally have some money to buy
Background: Im a budget-minded college student with a garage and some tools, not a great deal of engine expertise but would be willing to try. Also, would likely need to drive this clone from NV to Indy, so forum, I humbly ask your opinion of this candidate. Thanks:D

Link:

can't post the link directly,
chaplain auto sales . v12 soft . com / inventory/view2582371

The only buick I saw was a Gnx clone with 148,000 miles for $3,500. As long as there is no rust that price is to good to be true. The rims ,dash and turbo cover would cost about that much:eek:. Welcome to the board. You could buy that car and part it if the the body was junk and double your money. Its a great idea to buy a decent parts car to part out. You will learn alot about these cars in the process and make some money selling the parts. good luck

thanks for the advice. if i may, any advice on talking down private dealers? this dealer appears to be non-better business bureau, so if i saw this guy next week what kind of ammunition would i use to talk down his car? i keep calling during business hours but all i get is voice mail...hopefully if they'll call me back if they're interested in selling the car. but again, as a first time buyer, do you or anyone else experienced have some advice on buying such a risky vehicle? i havn't made any commitments but i also have never seen a regal/gn priced this low before and i've been searching for well over a year... thanks