ECM controls??

SS/GN

On the LS transplant when turbocharging or supercharging what is everyone using for computer.Ie modded stock,interface or Fast.Great section.Thanks in advance:biggrin:

Kevin

We are using a factory "0411" part # ECM and used efilive to flash in a custom boosted operating system. Though we are debating going to a megasquirt 3 ECM for the added benefits.

Dan

Do yourself a favor and look into the new Holley system....I've used FAST, HP Tuners, and now the Holley. Hard to beat the Holley system for the money on a LS platform.

STP,

I want to hear more about the Holley system. Using BS3 now and I was planning on BS3 for my turbo 7.0 LSX. Why Holley?

Educate me please before I make a purchase.

Dave, I have no experience with the BS3...I do however have experience with HPT, FAST, and the Holley HP/Dominator unit. Not sure I'm the guy to educate you as I don't have a whole lot of time on the Holley system yet. Holley's Dominator is really the box to compare against the FAST as it has the capability of running 16 injectors and tune an electronic tranny among a few other things.

However, I didn't need those options on this project. So I opted for the Holley HP unit and saved about 500 bux. Don't get me wrong, I love the FAST stuff. Been using it for years. For the money, I haven't seen anything that will touch what the new Holley HP will do on a LS platform. That's the main reason I chose it. Was able to buy the HP unit, all harnesses needed, and the 5.7" LCD for less money than a FAST with harnesses and the XIM box. No extra box needed to fire coils, the LCD touchscreen is sweet, and I was impressed with the harnesses. They even include some nice hardware to mount the ECU. Rubber isolators, bolts, etc..The only issue I had with the Holley system was trying to use a laptop with a Vista OS..For whatever reason, I had driver compatibility issues. Works flawlessly on a XP OS however.