AWD Caddy Catera info

Bill_Ritter

Plays with Fire
Could someone help me find a link to some info on the AWD Caddy catera. I know they made them because i have seen a few of them myself. I need to find the info to prove to a bunch of know-it-all import fags that they do exist. Please Help!!!

EDIT: they may have only made the AWD version for one or two years, but they DID make it...

Originally posted by GNnut
Could someone help me find a link to some info on the AWD Caddy catera. I know they made them because i have seen a few of them myself. I need to find the info to prove to a bunch of know-it-all import fags that they do exist. Please Help!!!

EDIT: they may have only made the AWD version for one or two years, but they DID make it...

Well, I'm a Parts Manager at one of the largest Caddy dealerships in the southeast... They made the Catera from '97-'01, then it changed to the CTS for '03.

Unless they made an Import model (Opel) with AWD it did not exist. I've never seen one in the 9-years I've been with Caddy.

K.

Also check CANDA

Many automakers offer AWD sales in Canada and not in the US. The Nissan Sentra like my B13 (early 90s) has the AWD option up north but none were for sale in the states.

Check with australians.

They have LS1 powered AWD cars based on the same Catera/Holden/Opel Chassis.

I appreciate the replies guys. Man, Everyone keeps telling me the same thing... "no such thing". But I saw it with my own two eyes:confused: I guess I was just halucinating or something, oh well.

Speaking of odd AWDs, Pontiac made a AWD 6000 STE in the 80's. Interesting but underpowered.

don't ya hate it when that happens. theres something that you KNOW is out there but you cant' find it.