why are gn's worth more than Ts??

rwrows

i'm sure this has been covered, but i'm not too good with the search engine.

aren't Ts more rare? why are gns worth more? on average, anyone know how much more a gn is worth than an identical condition T??

Desirability. Just as the 87 GN is worth more then the 86 GN. Pretty much the same thing, but different in its own way.

It's called "perceived value", and in a way you answered your own question: because the GN production was higher, that's what more people noticed, especially with the all black paint job that made people take more notice compared to the "sleepy" T-Types. And as a general rule of thumb A T-Type will bring between 60-75% of what a comparable GN would, excepting the WE4 and WH1 models, and the turbo Limiteds.

Looks and the name and history of the GN, some of T-types are very,very nice,but the GN just looks mean all black and alot of people know the GN,not many know about the t-types..But im sure its been talked about alot on here

It's called "perceived value", and in a way you answered your own question: because the GN production was higher, that's what more people noticed, especially with the all black paint job that made people take more notice compared to the "sleepy" T-Types. And as a general rule of thumb A T-Type will bring between 60-75% of what a comparable GN would, excepting the WE4 and WH1 models, and the turbo Limiteds.

so how much is a turbo limited worth compared to the gn? can you rank 'em?

There is only one correct answer to that correction. It is demand. GN's are more popular and therefore there is more demand and the pride is higher because of it. This is when comparing 2 cars in nearly the same condition. There are several Regal t-types and T turbos that have sold for much more than Grand Nationals in similar condition but usually a GN will get the most attention.