What do you think of this wheel setup?

GN918

Hey there, I'm new to the gn world and I'm ready to dive in! I sent her off to get the motor and transmission built so until then I am trying to figure out my wheel and tire combo. Please let me know what you think and if this setup will work thanks!

Wheels: XXR 531 black with machined lip

Front: 18x9.5 / -5 offset (using adapters so this is adjustable) 255/35/18 Nitto Invos

Rear: 18x9.5 / ? Offset 275/35/18 Nitto Invos

This is the closest wheel I found that looks like the ccw classics without the bolt design around the rim but does not break the bank. I can't do the 8.5 in the front because they look to shallow for my taste.

Also, should I do 40 profile in the front or stay at 35?

Thank you for your help, I will post my build up soon!

Attachments

• 1419669836317.jpg
    1419669836317.jpg
    79.9 KB · Views: 646
  • 1419669852466.jpg
    1419669852466.jpg
    19.9 KB · Views: 500
Last edited:
I like it.

I like it better with the taller profile. Don't like the 'rubber band' look. Also a little safer for the rim. I live in the land of pot-holes!:mad:

Thank you! Well let me tell you Oklahoma is not any better by no means, so your thinking 40 profile front and back or just front?

don't really care for it. low profile tires don't belong on a TR period.

Thank you! Well let me tell you Oklahoma is not any better by no means, so your thinking 40 profile front and back or just front?

I think your going to need more rubber under all 4 corners. What's the rest of the combo? Is it just for show? Or will it be a "pro-touring" set-up. Will you drag race it? Stab it on the street?

I think your going to need more rubber under all 4 corners. What's the rest of the combo? Is it just for show? Or will it be a "pro-touring" set-up. Will you drag race it? Stab it on the street?