Rotator cuff surgery.

Casey Jensen

I think I have to get it done. I am a farmer and have a lot of pain in my right shoulder in daily work like scooping corn cleaning out bins and laying out irrigation pipe. Is it going to be like I was when I was 20 if I have it done or do I have to admit I'm getting old and cant do that $hit any more? At 42 should I have it done or put up with the pain for a few more years? I've heard both good and bad stories from people that's had it done. ????

Have you had an mri done? How do you know its the rotator cuff? The reason i ask is that I have pain in my shoulder also and i have had my arm come out of its socket(painful). I have not had an mri but i think it would be safe to say that i have a problem and i will be 42 this august. Sucks getting old!

My pops had his done and he is glad he did. I would think sooner is better than later. He went gung-ho on his rehab and was shooting his shotgun again in like 2 months.

Get an mri.Find a good bone doc and go for it.It is"nt going to go away.I waited 2 yrs.Went to therapy,had shots and nothing was a fix but surgery.You go in the morning and your out in the afternoon.Then you go for therapy and in 4 to 6 weeks your good to go.Your still young so dont wait.

Casey Jensen said:
I think I have to get it done. I am a farmer and have a lot of pain in my right shoulder in daily work like scooping corn cleaning out bins and laying out irrigation pipe. Is it going to be like I was when I was 20 if I have it done or do I have to admit I'm getting old and cant do that $hit any more? At 42 should I have it done or put up with the pain for a few more years? I've heard both good and bad stories from people that's had it done. ????