Razor's Alky, Trans Pro & WB O2

Zoliaster

I'm pretty new to all this stuff so please pardon my ignorance. I have an 87 GN that I'm installing Razor's kit and the translator Pro and a wideband O2. I plan on using the O2 sensor in conjunction with the trans pro to set A/F at WOT.

Here's were I'm confused: When I mash the pedel as the boost levels rise an increasing portion of fuel will be replaced (or added too) with alky. I thought I read that as this happens it affects the O2 readings(not sure in which direction). If this is so, how does this effect the translator and its actions. Say for instance that the O2 readings are lowered by the addition of alky, will the Pro try to add fuel to compensate thus making it run rich? Or Vice-Versa. Or am I just lost?

Any clearifications on this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Rick

I started out changing alot like you.... and Razor told me to leave it all stock to start with.... get a good chip like Eric's turbo tweak chip... for alky..... and start tuning at a low boost and work your way up to full boost (like 23 #). Then.... when you get all that working.... smooth as silk...... start making the other changes......

If you make too many changes at once... and it doesn't all run like it is supposed to.... you won't know where to start to fix it......

Just my 0.02

FWIW.... Eddie Brewer has gone low 7's in the 1/8 and 11.37 in the 1/4 on a stock turbo... stock un-opened motor in a full weight car..... through the stock MAF sensor.......

Good advice!!

Unfortanately I've got all this stuff already. The car had a bad maf, a no name chip, weak engine etc, etc and had sat for 4 years. I decided to do something about it and went a little overboard.

I didn't know about this place until after I started or I would have done things different!! I was trying to build for the future and figured it would be easier all at once. HAH! :eek: