noob here asking for assistance please

spoolie

first let me show her to you guys...

now...i fly to nyc to drive this car back...runs fine during the test drive...about 20 mins. close the deal, leave, get to Penn. and car acts funny...stumbles, black smoke, wont idle...

take the car back to nyc and say fix or refund...they put maf sensor on then it idles...but when car get hot it makes the c.e.l. flash and doesnt run:?\\

advice is needed people please.

edit...i cant post pics yet.

we trailered her home...wasnt cheap...i cleaned the maf with cleaner....tuner thinks it a boost leak...i dont think so....if the turbo is going out will that make oil spit on maf?

goodone.jpg

try it now...

It is throwing a code.
Get someone to scan it and find the code & fix.
I would guess the MAF is bad.

I'm not sure if the check engine light on a GN means its misfireing? I know if the light flashes on newer OBD2 cars it is misfireing.

Anyways I would check the alternator, my car had the same symphoms(sp?) and turned out to be a bad alt that was bought the day earlier from autozone:rolleyes: