Newbie from Australia..

dandaman

Hey guys and gals! Newbie here from Aus :D

Ive been looking for a while but this is my first post.

Been into the V6s for some time and race one in Aus.

Thought id get into this forum as we are in the process of a twin turbo conversion and thought this forum would have some good info and advice!

Bit of a run down on the car we race.

Its called a VT Commodore here in Aus (top option Calais)

Big heavy family car at 1800kgs.

They come factory fitted with an L67 here is Aus.

To date the best time we have acheived using the factory Gen 3 M90 supercharger is 10.79@126mph.

This was done with ethanol and a 50hp shot of gas and 14psi boost.

We have decided to call it quits with the M90 even though there is more in it we have decided to go twin turbos.

The owner (im driver/mechanic) has just purchased 2 x GT3076R turbos and we are in the process of doing some CAD drawings for the manifolds. Hopefully late January we will get started on the project :biggrin:

There are videos on Youtube of our car. Just type in TERAFI, thats the rego.

I think the 10.98 and 10.96 runs are there as well as a little one on the dyno.

Loving all the info on this forum and looking forward to going faster!

Dan.

Welcome to the sunny side of the street!

Here are some images of my twin ride using the GN engine:

http://www.gnspyder.com/images/john/spyder_turbo2.pdf

http://www.gnspyder.com/images/john/image03.jpg

I put it in a tube frame 'glass body Cobra but it will give you an idea of layout. Exhaust was managed by twin-tube side pipes integrated into the body of the car. Twin wastegates tied together with a commonly plumbed pressure regulator and the boost is rock-solid. The oil return lines go directly to the oil pan.

there is more detail in Spyder Project

Good luck with your project!

Welcome, are you on L67 Torque as well? I go on there from time to time.