New hybrid project I picked up today... (85 El Camino)

kenny

No turbo, no care.
I owned this car in high school, I sold it five years ago to a friend... he hasn't been driving it and talked about selling it. We worked out a deal and I brought it home tonight.

23upond.jpg

29bbv9f.jpg

c5h8l.jpg

2v1u81c.jpg

The 109 is a hot air long block I bought off a board memeber, I'm probably going to swap cams and have the heads ported.

The plan is to make it a pro-touring car, 18" Simmons (probably anyway), big brakes, upgrade a-arms, all that fun stuff.

In time it will get a GT6765 and some other crazyness. Going to use a full Regal dash/seats/center console/HVAC box, etc.

:D

I'm doing the same thing, except with an I/C motor. Integrating the electronics is killing me, but this is my first attempt.

I'm doing the same thing, except with an I/C motor. Integrating the electronics is killing me, but this is my first attempt.

I'm using an I/C motor as well, I just bought a hot air long block because it was cheap. The I/C motor I have has a shot thrust bearing.

Looks like a good project Kenny:) My buddy down here has some of that stuff you may need if you don't already have it.

Looks like a good project Kenny:) My buddy down here has some of that stuff you may need if you don't already have it.

I've got an entire Regal I'm using as a donor since the d/s floorpan is rusty, some bondo and has a shot thrust bearing.

I'll keep that in mind though if I need anything. :biggrin:

Might pull the dash out of the El Camino today... can't wait to get the digital dash installed.

I've got an entire Regal I'm using as a donor since the d/s floorpan is rusty, some bondo and has a shot thrust bearing.

I'll keep that in mind though if I need anything. :biggrin:

Might pull the dash out of the El Camino today... can't wait to get the digital dash installed.

Got an '86-'87 109 block for sale?