My new custom Grand National R/C car (video)

Traxxas Revo? 2.5 OR 3.3?

Sounds like its a 2.5 :cool:

I like the idea, i actually purchased a larger buick body for my Jato 3.3 before i purchased the Jato. Havent even played with it for a few months cause of the weather...

How do you check your temperatures after a WOT blast:biggrin:

I think it looks really damn good!

BW

It's actually an HPI Savage X..

to check the temp, i have a temp sensor i purchased at HobbyTown USA off of Metcalf (yea, im in KC too).. you just point it at the engine and it reads the temp..

i usually run it a little harder than you saw in the video, but in a wider area.. and check the temp right when it stops..

usually has more pick-up to it, but you know, its cold, didnt feel like tuning it just to get a little peice of footage.. will get better footage soon when it aint freezing outside

want any other info, just ask

just got into the nitro r/c's a while back, so im still kinda new to it

where'd you get your GN body for it? was it made for a nitro or what?

if yall got an extra sec while your peepin the vid, rate or or throw up a comment

appreciate it

Vid is cool. That car looks great.
Where did you get that body from?
Gotta know, gotta know....

Patrick

Took the body from a cheap R/C and modified it to fit the chasis of my nitro, painted it..ect.. you cant really see the car in detail in the vid, but it has grand national logos on it, and a buick logo across the top of the windshield, and the power6 logos in various spots

will try and get a better video up soon, and pics.. just finished putting the body onto the chasis and had to get some footage.. will have something better to show soon.

You know, id have to look at the body. I cant remember it right now... Havent messed with it for a few months.
I went to Target and in the luggage section, i purchased a huge bag that i can put my fuel,starter,truck,ect all into it for about 20.00.