Where's the boost?
I just got done installing one:

Sure is a lot open space up front:
openspace.jpg

This should fill it nicely:
testfit.jpg

And some piping:
testpipe.jpg

Cut some holes (I know the cuts look crappy, I'm still a bit amateur with the plasma cutter):
icinlet.jpg

icoutlet.jpg

Massage the stock A/C, oil cooler, and trans cooler lines out of the way:
crowded.jpg

Blowing through an LT-1 MAF:
blowthrough.jpg

Almost done:
almostdone.jpg

I picked up 5psi on the footbrake and around 4psi at WOT vs the stock IC. Pretty hard to drive the car in 17 degree weather though ;)

Unfortunately, I've picked up some compressor surge at around 8psi. Oh well, sacrifices must be made in the name of boost.

Yes, but it only works with a LT-1/LS-1 style air flow sensor and the MAF Translator, the stock sensor will probably explode if exposed to boost.

There's a slight improvement in idle quality and throttle response running the sensor this way.

Wow, you are in urbana? I am from Decatur, IL. I am currently living in Indianapolis and going to school. I however am back in decatur until later this day, and go through champaign to get back home. I might try to get ahold of you to come see it sometime when I will be in the area again.

Ben

Did you have any issues with the end tanks resting on the bumper support?

The reason I am asking is because I am about to do the same.

I don't have any issues with the end tanks hitting the bumper supports, but I did mount mine higher up and farther foward than most others have. The high beams will never be aimed quite right, but the intercooler is entirely above the core support.

Originally posted by Worthog
Yes, but it only works with a LT-1/LS-1 style air flow sensor and the MAF Translator, the stock sensor will probably explode if exposed to boost.

There's a slight improvement in idle quality and throttle response running the sensor this way.