How many #'s of boost can you run .....

Turbojorge

Unstoppable
when running Xylene? I was able to run 21 1/5 pounds with only 3-4 * of KR. :eek: This is my first time doing the ol' "3-9-3" Mix and the car feels awsome. I have never been able to fish tail for 20 yards on the street when shifting to second and it feels scary.
I turned it down to 19 1/2 just to be a bit safe and rich.

Just wondering if anybody has been able to run 20# or more with Xylene.

highest i ever got the boost with a xylene mix without any KR was 20 psi...with 93 pump gas i am lucky if i don't knock at 10 psi...93 pump gas just flat out BLOWS and that's why i am getting an alky setup very shortly...i am sick of the car not running to it's full potential just because of crappy gas:mad:

I HAVE RUN AS MUCH AS 22 PSI.

22 PSI WITH 2* OK KNOCK WITH THE POWER PLATE, 20 PSI NO KNOCK BEFORE I INSTALLED THE POWER PLATE. THAT IS WITH 91 OCTANE MIX.. :D

Originally posted by d0n_3d
highest i ever got the boost with a xylene mix without any KR was 20 psi...with 93 pump gas i am lucky if i don't knock at 10 psi...93 pump gas just flat out BLOWS and that's why i am getting an alky setup very shortly...i am sick of the car not running to it's full potential just because of crappy gas:mad:

Id KILL for 93 Octane pump gas..........91 here. It sux

With a 33% mix of 91 and xylene, I typically can run 19psi with NO DETONATION.

Their getting ready to open a Sonoco (spell?) near by and I hear they sell 94 Octane!

Is this true?

This is the only Sonoco I've heard of in Miami. It would be real nice if I can Get 17-18 psi of their gas. :D

18psi will be pushing it with 94. I am getting 17psi now but it is 50* out and I usually get about 1.5* of knock. Will probably have to cut back to 16psi when it gets warmer

I can run almost 17 # on pump 93 with 1-2* of KR and it's always 100 freaken degrees here. I wish I could save my money and BUY a 50-55 * day. :(