hot air cars

chrisg01

85-gnturbo
anyone know alot about hot air cars i could use some help with my project car gets hot after driving 10 or 15mins leaks oil from between tranny and motor but is coming from above the rear main havent determined the location exactly. car has digital dash all lights up just doesnt work right, when driving the car normal runs great but if you get past say 1/2 throttle it feels like your driving a 4cyl and doesnt build any boost it kinda boggs down. Any ideas guys would be nice im new at this although ive owned the car for 8yrs now its been a project all along any info will be helpful please and thanks.

Chris:cool:

anyone know alot about hot air cars i could use some help with my project car gets hot after driving 10 or 15mins leaks oil from between tranny and motor but is coming from above the rear main havent determined the location exactly. car has digital dash all lights up just doesnt work right, when driving the car normal runs great but if you get past say 1/2 throttle it feels like your driving a 4cyl and doesnt build any boost it kinda boggs down. Any ideas guys would be nice im new at this although ive owned the car for 8yrs now its been a project all along any info will be helpful please and thanks.

Chris:cool:

Distilled water with new thermostat, 160/180temp whichever you liked best. Most of us go with 160.

As for your digital Dash, Do you mean the entire digital dash or Tach/RPM gauge? Casper's electronics should repairs both. As for boggs down, check your wires, plugs. Set your TPS sensor to .42 idle WOT 4.6-4.8. Check your fuel pressure also.

First tho, What has been done to the car? name any upgrades even if just a 237 Bosch fuel pressure regulator and Cone air filter. Could be many things, I would do a tune up but make sure everything is in working order/to spec. We can all help you more from there.