Frustrated with ScanMaster readings!!

Dreamcar86

Just when I think I have a grip on these cars I find myself back at square one. Problem is my block learns, they are at 146 and I cannot find the problem. There does not appear to be any vacuum leaks and this problem just presented itself. I have read and read and do not know where to look. Is there any documentation out there that explains how to trouble shoot and find the problem?

Any and all help greatly appreciated.

I am new to these Buicks but I would pull the vacuum lines off of the vac block and put vacuum to each line to see if they all hold vacuum,if there is no vacuum leak detected then i would replace the gasket for the vacuum block(it might be bad)Do you have the stock vacuum block?There might be a slight crack in the vacuum block its self.Just my two cents,still learning about these awesome cars.I'm still trying to figure out why mine are a little low 116 BLM's,good luck I hope this helps
ikle

Another thing you could look at is fuel pressure to low.My BLM's where once at 160,then I noticed that after my car warmed up (10-15min.)the fuel pressure would slowly drop about 12 pounds.I replaced my fuel pump with a Red Armstrong pump from Cottons,even though my pump only had about 100 miles on it,but was 4 years old and everything was ok.Just a thought,I also read that a guy on this site had high BLM's(160)and he found a vacuum leak behind the a/c controler inside the car,I guess these gremlens can be anywhere!
ikle

What is your o2 doing normally?
don't rule out a bad o2

+1 ... and what's your fuel pressure doing... is the high blm at idle only? PCV correct? Injector condition? My high bl's were due to gunked up old injectors... many causes possible... need to start going thru the list....

What is your o2 doing normally?
don't rule out a bad o2