cooling system post #2

justamatt

ok well im reposting this with way more information and pic's, hope it helps.

first and foremost i am not a mechanic although i do my best, everthing i know i know from you guys many thanks

alright well i just got done putting her back together and ready to take her out for the test drive when i notice the temp guage wasnt working

here is powerlogger and pic of guage
power logger.JPG

out of pic space sorry it was just a guage

so after a quick post i started diagnosing with vortexbuicks fan trouble shooting guide and this what ive done
first i was able to get them to work by turning on the a/c no problem then i went to the delay switch
delayswitch.JPG
and no problems while i was at switches i pulled what i think is the a/c compressor switch connector and ground it i got nothing??? but it worked when i turned on the a/c :confused:
accompressorswitch.JPG

then the delay relay i figured was good so i didnt really mess with it

after that the hispeed and lowspeed relays refer pics for what i did
lowspeed relay.JPG
highspeed relay.JPG
so pretty much all checked out good
so does this mean that i have a bad ecm?? it is reading the correct temp to powerlogger
and i dont see how the fans are connected to the temp guage not working
any advice is greatly appreciated
now for the work i just completed oil pan gasket, driverside motor mount, timing chain and gears, and oil pump spring.

TIA you guys have been great

and oh yeah ive got a pic of starter all wires are connected and i checked for voltage on one and it checked out ok sorry no pic only allowed 5 pics