bruces new shift kit

Otto J

i just go bruce's new shift kit and installed it today with his pressure reg system,the car is a 89 tta (friends car)fresh stock rebuild with so-so shifts,installed the kit,1 word
UNBELIEVABLE!!! tha shift quality and timing are perfect, nice firm tire chirping shifts, well worth the money, i have tried 4 other kits, not one ever worked perfect the first tr always had to mess with springs, holes in the plate, this thing addded fluid and drove away happy
thanks again Bruce
Otto

So Otto...

Since you are the first one to report back on this, publically on the board, Please go into detail about time involved, ease of installation ,and level of skill required, how easy to understand what to do, and the simplicity of the kit vs the results?
I was gonna say "and post results" but I guess you are very happy:D
Glad it all worked out and enjoy:)

as far as how eassy to install, i have been doing tranny work for about 11 years so it was a walk in the park for me,but it definetly was the easiest to install and understand,as far as if you have never done one before,maybe giving some slight insight on how to put he balls in the case when the trans is still in the car,(i transjeled them to the plate) that might give the less experienced the most problem
again AWESOME RESULTS
Otto

Ya know I was just going to post something on this, about which one to buy, and I know Bruce has talked about using Art Carr before but only certain items from it. So what's the scoop then, how much is it? Availability? Basically like a standard shift kit install? I've done a couple shift kits before so I guess I'm not a rookie at it....let me know as I'm going to install a converter here soon and would like to put a kit in it while its out........thanks

Hey Bruce the links are not working......could you just give me prices and all the good stuff or e-mail it to me....I am looking to do this within a week or so....thanks