Adding power windows/locks

Canadian GTP

Would it be a difficult task? I wouldn't plan on doing it myself, but would look local for some help, howerver the GN I just found is a really good deal for a 20K mile car, but it is lacking the above mentioned.

Any thoughts on the subject?

Thanks.

Canadian GTP said:
Would it be a difficult task? I wouldn't plan on doing it myself, but would look local for some help, howerver the GN I just found is a really good deal for a 20K mile car, but it is lacking the above mentioned.

Any thoughts on the subject?

Thanks.

Its a pain in the ass to have to remove the door panels and to get into the doors to change the motor and do the wiring, but as far as degree of difficulty I would say its pretty easy to do. Nothing to complicated, but it takes a little patience...

I'm a retired GM Master Tech, and would not recomend it, unless you have a donor car available. Door panel removal is a snap, however, finding the proper window regulators and lock servos w/brackets, and wiring harnesses, would be very difficult, along with locating the correct door panels. Good Luck to you if you do decide to do it though. Ron