Adding fuel with power logger question

stevek

I have a question about adding fuel with power logger, what is the difference if i add fuel i guess by raising the BLM # on the powerlogger say from 130 to around 140, or by lowering the AFR from say 10.9 to 10.5 with power logger. Is there a difference and is one way better than the other , i guess i just don't understand something or maybe it is just a dumb question.

stevek said:
I have a question about adding fuel with power logger, what is the difference if i add fuel i guess by raising the BLM # on the powerlogger say from 130 to around 140, or by lowering the AFR from say 10.9 to 10.5 with power logger. Is there a difference and is one way better than the other , i guess i just don't understand something or maybe it is just a dumb question.

Do you have the 6.1 chip?

I'm new to the powerlogger but I think it just collects data. You can change fuel through your chip. If you have something like a gen 2 you can use WB correction to change AFR.

I'm new to the powerlogger but I think it just collects data. You can change fuel through your chip. If you have something like a gen 2 you can use WB correction to change AFR.
the 6.1 wideband TT chip has afr correction

the 6.1 wideband TT chip has afr correction

Yes it does, but you can't change the AFR number in powerlogger and expect it to make that change in the chip. You can however (on certain TT chips), change values in the programmable parameter cells (BLM) such and fueling, etc. which of course would ultimately change the air fuel ratio, but not directly.