9-10 Second Build

SRT8

Hey guys
I would like some advice. I have purchased basically a bone stock 1987 GN. My intentions are to have the car run high 9's or low 10's. Since I am new to the Buick scene, I was looking for recommendations on builders?

From what I gathered, Lou Czarnota really knows how to build a solid performance GN. Is he still doing GN work?
Also, is there anyone else you could recommend? I am in the Phila Pa area.
Thanks in advance

Hey guys
I would like some advice. I have purchased basically a bone stock 1987 GN. My intentions are to have the car run high 9's or low 10's. Since I am new to the Buick scene, I was looking for recommendations on builders?

From what I gathered, Lou Czarnota really knows how to build a solid performance GN. Is he still doing GN work?
Thanks in advance

Do some homework .. 9's takes some serious $$$ .. hi 10's no problem , but after that your talking money to keep it reliable

for 9's plan on dumping 10-12K

Sell it and buy a car with quality mods from a reliable source. You'll be lightyears ahead on money and time saved. You have alot to learn. Find an experienced TB guru to help. Bring a fat wallet with you.

$30+k. $5-6k shortblock, $2500-3000 heads/intake, rockers, $1000-1500 valvetrain, turbo $1500, intercooler $1500, wastegate/boost controller $1000, exhaust $800, $1000-1500 fuel system, $2000-3000 engine management, $3000-5000 trans/converter, $800-1200 rear, $1500-2000 wheels/tires, and several thousand more in stuff that isn't mentioned but needed. If you pay someone to do it even more.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I agree with "~JM~" and "Pronto". Instead of spending thousands of $'s building the "bone stock" into a 10 or 9 sec GN, sell it and buy one that's already built and that has proven it can run these times. That way, you'll have the car you want in much less time it would take to build yours at a much lower cost.

Good luck,

Claude ;)