200 Amp Alternator

Raymond Bunch

"Turbo Enthusiast"
Guys, I found this 200 Amp Alternator on evilbay at a very reasonably price. They have very good rating and warranty if not satisfied.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/1987-Buick-...Submodel:Trans+Am&hash=item41876c70e5&vxp=mtr

If I were to buy, I will be most defiantly be swapping my Alt. pulley and fan onto the new alternator.

What your thoughts, anyone bought from this company before?

And before anyone say support a vendor...please don't. I've been supporting our vendors for 13 years. I am however smart enough to save money, where money can be saved. ;)

If it's not worth it...I'll be giving Kirban's Performance a call. Thanks!

Actually we are putting a 220 amp alternator on both GNs and the T Type. We found the EBay ones do not have an unlimited regulator.

If you give me your old one, we can rebuild it with all the good parts and you will have a true 220 amps. It will run you $150.

Let me know.

Actually we are putting a 220 amp alternator on both GNs and the T Type. We found the EBay ones do not have an unlimited regulator.

If you give me your old one, we can rebuild it with all the good parts and you will have a true 220 amps. It will run you $150.

Let me know.

Thanks, Reggie.
I didn't know this, this probably explains why they are so cheap. On this note; Mine hasn't actually gone out yet, and I know Frank just rebuilt it prior to me buying the car. I'm just thinking when I put that double pumper in, I want all the reliable voltage I can get. Although, in the mean time, I just purchased a Casper's Volt Booster. I will give this a whirl and see how things go with my current single fuel pump. I will defiantly keep you in mind! I didn't know you built these things. Thanks for the heads up.
Ray

Let me know.
I'm interested. I have a 240 amp internal fan that I can't get to stop squeaking. I guess that bolt in th rear of the stock alt has a purpose!
Info please?