Wiped Cam Lobe ?

Did you take a look at a picture I posted in the link?
Like I said .......... I am no expert :eek: but there some good info in the thread.
Take a minute to read it and post back to tell me what you think, seriously. :)

Thanks for the link, and the pictures in the original thread, good work. My comments in the original thread plus what I believe today still hold true: the no 3 E lobe is almost dead center of the lifter bore. Your pix prove this very same thing, so you're helping me prove my point. I'm not sure where our differences lie, you might want to point these out so I can answer your question better. One thing I am not sure of is whether or not this almost-dead-centering is by an error in cam/block drawings, mis-machining during production, or intentional or some combination??.

Thanks for the link, and the pictures in the original thread, good work. My comments in the original thread plus what I believe today still hold true: the no 3 E lobe is almost dead center of the lifter bore. Your pix prove this very same thing, so you're helping me prove my point. I'm not sure where our differences lie, you might want to point these out so I can answer your question better. One thing I am not sure of is whether or not this almost-dead-centering is by an error in cam/block drawings, mis-machining during production, or intentional or some combination??.

Well, I am happy to assist you in proving your point on the location issue. ;)
Flat tappet cams still do not wipe on every motor, with every cam, every time. :wink:
I think this board, its collective community knowledge and experiences disprove that ............. :wink:

Well, I am happy to assist you in proving your point on the location issue. ;)
Flat tappet cams still do not wipe on every motor, with every cam, every time. :wink:
I think this board, its collective community knowledge and experiences disprove that ............. :wink: