Who has the right of way at a stop light???

darkred87T

I don't get it man. I just can't take this frggin state anymore. It's just filled with peckers who don't know basic traffic laws. Every time I want to go straight on a green light I get stuffed by someone making a left. :mad: Do they not know what "Failure to Keep Right" means or do they just figure it's their God given right to disobey this very basic rule? Also, does a "STOP" sign mean go now? I'm confused and outraged. Just thought I'd vent. Thanks for reading,
Mike

the person to your right....unless they are bigger than you then its thier turn...or if she is hot then its just polite to let them go first...;)

That's why I loved driving the F-350!!! If someone pulled out in front of me, I would push them to the limit to see if they REALLY wanted to turn in front of me. I did the same thing when I was a tractor-trailer driver. The look of fear in their eyes as a 40,000lb. truck bears down on them......PRICELESS!!

the person to your right....unless they are bigger than you then its thier turn...or if she is hot then its just polite to let them go first...;)

I have no problem being polite. If I'm stopped at a stop sign and someone else stops too I'll wave them on especially if she's hot. ;)

The bottom line is if your'e going straight, you have the right of way. It happened to me today and I could have been going a lot faster through the intersection before I got cut off. The guy didn't even look before making a left in front of me. Then it becomes a game of chicken. The stupid thing is, he was breaking the law. I guess the best thing to do is just hang back and let people be morons.

Like my father used to say, You'll be right...."dead" right.

yeah i get what your saying on that. Its even worse if you ride a bike cant tell you how many close calls i have had.

Common sense and courtesy doesn't seem to apply anymore.