Update

Twins

Wanna Trade Eyeglasses ?
I think I may have sorted out some of my no low end boost issues and I'm shooting for a trip to the track tomm.

After changing the elbow (kudos to Nocooler) it got better and then tighting up the collector (Duh dumb ass me!) I have all kinds of low end boost again. This is a problem I have been chasing for 10 months so my fingers are crossed.

Rolling at 10 mph and stabbing it equals lots of smoke in 1st and 2nd. Childish but a blast! :D .

17-18 psi in 1st and 2nd and 19-20 psi in 3rd and 4th. Pump fuel, alky and exhaust capped. 24 % 1st and 2nd 22% 3rd and 4th JL race chip. It just keeps on pulling.

I'll post back and let you know.

Sweet! Hopefully it all works out for you. I'd head up to Stanton to spectate tonight if I didnt have to sit through 3.5 hours of Software Engineering. :mad:

My 84 was doing the same thing when i jump on the gas white smoke came out the pipe a little after that my turbo started dumping oil you might want to look in ti that.

I'm gonna cool off so the post doesn't look like this ********** ***** **** *****

Later,

Christian

So, you trying to say the results weren't pretty. Hey, at least you didn't blow up the motor on your husband's car at Nationals...... Cause I did. Crank broke and the rest as they say is history. The whole bottom end looks bad. Already have a new block and crank the rest will wait until after the 85 is done and maybe the T.

boy have I missed alot

hey twins.....good to hear your problem is close to being solved..or is it? Turbo6x2.....you blew up the 87!?! sorry to hear that.

I just brought my car to where my engine is this morning. I'll let you all know when I'm on the road.

later

Brad