Trans Brake Question

Axl

SITH LORD
I dont know anything about a T-brake, can somebody fill me in on how it works and how hard it is on the trans. Do you need to upgrade anything when installing it?

im no pro, but heres what i know. there are 2 types. a reverse pattern valve body that you install about $600, and you engauge the brake with a switch. or you can modify your valve body to have manual LO to be the brake, mine is that way, cost about $100, sometimes referred to as a 'stage right' brake. both work the same way, when engauged the trans is in 1st gear, and reverse at the same time, holding the car so you can build rpm or boost, than launch.

Ok i sort of see the picture now, but what about how hard it is on the trans. Is it very stressful on it or not so much. Would the stock axle and drive shaft still be good to go or do they need to be upgraded?

Thanks for the help

10PSI launch is a good stopping point for the stock axles. Works like a charm. Very fun. Worth every penny.

I've had the stage right brake for a year now and love it.(The picture above was Bowling Green 05 ) No more concerns about the foot brake not holding and the car creeping through the lights, plus the wheels up launches are a blast. :D

I run a Hipster on TH400... LOTS OF FUN!!!

It's hard on the rear and DS, so just be careful...

GO FAST said:
I've had the stage right brake for a year now and love it.(The picture above was Bowling Green 05 ) No more concerns about the foot brake not holding and the car creeping through the lights, plus the wheels up launches are a blast. :D
what kind of rpm and boost are you leaving with? how many launches has the trans survived? im going to install a stage right brake over the winter and was wondering about the longevity. thanks