T Type mods suggestions, 500+ whp goal

I'm new to this family, but i've seen the type of advise and feedback you guys give to each other and I know that joining you was a really good choice.

My car is an 85 T Type. I was thinking about going for an 87 setup, but I really like my car and would like to know my options with my setup. My goal is to have a 500+whp daily driver. Thanks

I have a question regarding those scan tools I keep reading about, are those scanners avaliable/compatible with an 85 T Type? How far can I go in terms of tuning my car with them? Limitations?

Thanks a lot for your help.

First and most important is what mods does the car already have? That will make it much easier to determine what mods you should get....hope your pocket is deep cause if it's stock 500hp is going to be expensive...

just as an example with my mods I would probably dyno in around 450

500 Hp!!!!!!

First think about what your saying!! 500 rwhp to the wheels is deep into the 10's. And so far there has only been 1 person to accomplish that feat in standard hot air configuration. I also have to add, that accomplishment has been made possible by ingesting tons of methanol to cool the charge. Not saying it can't be done it has already been proven that it can, but it will cost you a ton of money and mods to get there. And tenright not trying to rain on your parade but I dought you have even close to 450 rwhp. With your mods probably closer to 350, still good for bottom 12's high 11's with a good 60ft. If 500rwhp was that easy in hot air no one would ever convert to an 86-87 set up. Hell, if 450rwhp was that easy in a hot air it would be hard pressed to convert.