syclone help

gndriverusmc

This is my first time on any type of forum. I have a question to any one out there that knows a little about GMC Sycones or knows a knowledgeable mechanic in the San Diego area? What is the best place to take my sluggish running Syclone? I have a GN, but it runs well (stock). Hopefully there's someone that can point me in the right direction.

A great trans guy in Santee is Don Wang (DRW Transmissions)- he also races a pretty wicked GN, and if he can't help you, I'm sure that he can steer you in the right direction.

Also, contact Lou Czarnota in Lake Forest (El Toro area)- he's turbolou on the boards, and is a top notch wrench.

Thanks for your service!

The best place to go is a place called RPM (Race Proven Motors) it's up by LA though. Guys ship there SyTy's across the country for him to work on. His name is Mike Lee, he has a nasty Typhoon he calls the Ghettosled (it's up to about 1200+rwhp last I heard). He's a really cool guy that would be able to help you out. Just go onto www.syty.net and post up, most likely one of the local guys will be able to help you out and you won't even have to go to a shop.

Yes, I just registered on the SyTy website yesterday and some guys has already offered to help and point me in the right direction. I was also referred over to Mike Lee by other guys on this site. I had the opportunity to me Don Wang and check out is awesome GN at Bates Nut Farm car show in Valley Center Ca. I will let everyone know what fix the sluggish running Syclone.

Pretty much like most high performance factory vehicles. Start with a 'spring cleaning' i.e....spark plug, wires, oil, oil filter, fuel filter, air filter, e.t.c., get a scanning/ data logging tool if possible. And look up Alkycontrol for a syty alky kit, Julio's the best...customer service and quality components. Will darn near stay on the phone while you put your kit on. Can't beat that! And prevent detonation at all costs.